NFL Honors 2023: The league celebrated the best of the best on Thursday Night

Note: if you purchase something through one of our affiliate links, Schneps Media may earn a commission.
NFL lions vs chiefs
FILE – Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes reacts before the NFL AFC Championship playoff football game against the Cincinnati Bengals, Sunday, Jan. 29, 2023, in Kansas City, Mo. Public display of faith is nothing new in football or sports.(AP Photo/Charlie Riedel, File)

With the Super Bowl only several days away, the NFL took center stage during Super Bowl week as players and celebrities alike joined together to honor the best of the best. Were their snubs? Absolutely. Nonetheless, there’s nothing worse than a sore loser

With that said, here are the winners from tonight’s event from the beginning to the end:

AP Assistant Coach of the Year:

DeMeco Ryans of the SF 49ers

Offensive Player of the Year:

Justin Jefferson of the Minnesota Vikings

Defensive Player of the Year:

Nick Bosa of the SF 49ers

Offensive Rookie of the Year:

Garrett Wilson of the NY Jets

Defensive Rookie of the Year:

Sauce Gardner of the NY Jets

Bud Light Celly of the Year:

The Bengals Rollercoaster

NFL Coach of the Year:

Brian Daboll of the NY Giants

FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year:

Air: Joe Burrow of the Bengals

Ground: Josh Jacobs of the Raiders

NFL Fan of the Year:

Larry Bevans, Seahawks fan

Comeback Player of the Year:

Geno Smith of the Seahawks

Good Morning Football’s Angry Run of the Year:

Dameon Pierce of the Texans

NFL Next Gen Stats Best Moment of the Year:

Justin Jefferson’s one-handed grab vs the Bills

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023:

Ronde Barber, Darrelle Revis, Joe Thomas, Zach Thomas, DeMarcus Ware, Don Coryell, Chuck Howley, Joe Klecko, Ken Riley.


Patrick Mahomes

NFL Walter Payton Man of the Year:

Dak Prescott of the Dallas Cowboys 

AP Photo/Charlie Riedel