It’s Fight Week for Wilder vs. Fury II

The entire Sports and Entertainment world will be focusing on Las Vegas this week for one of the more significant rematches in heavyweight boxing history as Deontay “The Bronze Bomber” Wilder takes on Tyson
“The Gypsy King” Fury for the WBC heavyweight title.

The first time they fought was back in December 2018 at the Staples Center. The moment that everyone keeps talking about was the 12th round knockdown by Wilder to Fury. The fight seemed to be over, but Fury somehow got back up and dragged the fight to the distance.

After going all 12 rounds, how the judges scored the fight

There is a couple things to keep an eye on as the buildup comes down to the final stretch.

February 18: Both Wilder & Fury will be arriving in Las Vegas at the MGM Grand & this event is open to the public starting at 1PM Pacific. 

February 19: The final press conference for Wilder & Fury will be LIVE on FS1 & ESPN2 at 1:30 PM Pacific & 4:30 PM Eastern.

February 21: The Weigh in will be at the MGM Grand Garden Arena & will be Live on FS1 & ESPN2 at 3PM Pacific, 6PM Eastern.  

The Pay-Per-View will be a join production with ESPN & FOX starting at 9PM Eastern. 

To talk about the fight, use the hashtag #WilderFury2

Mandatory Credit: Steve Flynn-USA TODAY Sports

Leave a Reply