Seven Philadelphia Soul Players Represented on the AFL All-Arena Team

Screenshot 2019-08-03 at 13.24.05

A total of seven Philadelphia Soul players have made the AFL All-Arena team, three of which are first-team selections. The three players that are first-team selections are DB James Romain, OL Neal Tivis, and WR Darius Prince. The second-team selections from the Soul are FB Adrian Ferns, C PK Manley, DE Sean Daniels, and DB Dwayne Hollis. Players will be honored at the AFL Awards Ceremony on August 10th, the day before the 2019 ArenaBowl.

James Romain: This is the fourth time in the last five seasons that Romain has earned first-team honors. He had eight interceptions this season, returning three for touchdowns, and had the team-high in pass break-ups with twelve.

Neal Tivis: This is the first season that Tivis has earned first-team honors. He started every single game in the 2019 Philadelphia Soul season on an offensive line that only allowed four sacks on QB Dan Raudabaugh.

Darius Prince: This is the second straight season that Prince has earned first-team selections. He ranked third in the AFL in receiving touchdowns with twenty-one. Ahead of Prince was Malachi Jones and Quentin Sims.

Adrian Ferns: This is the first time that Ferns has earned the AFL All-Arena team honors. Leading all FBs with twelve rushing touchdowns and ranked second in yards at the FB position.

PK Manley: This is the second consecutive time that Manley has earned the AFL All-Arena team honors. He was alongside Neal Tivis on an offensive line that only surrenders four sacks all season.

Sean Daniels: He ranked second on the Philadelphia Soul with three sacks and was the only player able to record a sack on Albany Empire QB Tommy Grady this season.

Dwayne Hollis: A part of a booming defensive secondary on the Philadelphia Soul, Hollis recorded five interceptions and was tied for third in the league.

The Philadelphia Soul will host the Washington Valor in the second game of the AFL playoffs. The Soul enters this game with a +36 points advantage in the aggregate scoring method. Philadelphia 76ers PF Mike Scott will be the honorary captain in Philadelphia on August 4th, 2019. It is available to watch on NBCSP+ and ESPN3. Listen on 97.5FM The Fanatic.