The ultimate Eagles 2019 schedule breakdown

Screenshot 2019-06-27 at 17.01.27

Smell that? No, not that. It’s the smell of the NFL season coming up! We’re a little over two months from September 8th and it’ll be here before you know it. 

If you missed the schedule, here’s what it looks like:

  • Week 1: Sunday September 8 – vs Washington
  • Week 2: Sunday September 15 – at Atlanta *Sunday Night Football
  • Week 3: Sunday September 22 – vs Detroit
  • Week 4: Thursday September 26 – at Green Bay 
  • Week 5: Sunday October 6 – vs New York Jets
  • Week 6: Sunday October 13 – at Minnesota 
  • Week 7: Sunday October 20 – at Dallas *Sunday Night Football
  • Week 8: Sunday October 27 – at Buffalo
  • Week 9: Sunday November 3 – vs Chicago
  • Week 10: BYE
  • Week 11: Sunday November 17 – vs New England
  • Week 12: Sunday November 24 – vs Seattle
  • Week 13: Sunday December 1 – at Miami
  • Week 14: Monday December 9 – vs New York Giants
  • Week 15: Sunday December 15 – at Washington
  • Week 16: Sunday December 22 – vs Dallas
  • Week 17: Sunday December 29 – at New York Giants

They’re facing the seventh easiest schedule, according to Sporting News, as their opponents had a combined .477 winning percentage in 2018. But there will always be tough games and “trap games” to look out for every year.  Which games are those? Which team improved the most from 2018? Let’s take a look at each “quarter” of the season.

Continued on the pages below.

More from our Sister Sites